2022 STAR Celebration

Recently, the College of Education gathered to honor scholarship recipients and donors for the annual STAR Celebration. The College of Education's annual STAR — Special Thanks and Recognition — Celebration honors donors to the college and provides an opportunity to meet the students who benefit from their scholarships. To help support students' continued education, consider making an online donation today.

Below are the teachers who attended and were honored at the STAR Celebration:

Christina Hayes – Grapevine -Colleyville ISD
Andrea McCormack -Pottsboro ISD
Missar Sanguino – Lancaster ISD
Erica Hayden – Southlake Carroll ISD
Stephanie Lindenborn – Gainesville ISD
Shelley Thomas – Stephenville ISD

Below are the COE Alumni who were named Teacher of the Year and were invited to the STAR Celebration:

Sharon Armstrong – La Academy de Estrellas
Candyce Dotsy – Lancaster ISD
Missar Sanguino – Lancaster ISD*
Brittney Castleberry – Mesquite ISD
Kimberley Earwood – Aubrey ISD
Alexis Balboni – Decatur ISD
Shelley Thomas – Stephenville ISD*
Amanda Long – White Settlement ISD
Alexandra Lemme Stiller – Garland ISD
Andrea McCormack – Pottsboro ISD*
Carla Vick – Scurry-Rosser ISD
Shelly Moody – Bridgeport ISD
Erica Hayden – Southlake Carroll ISD*
Stephanie Lindenborn – Gainesville ISD*
Christina Hayes – Grapevine Colleyville ISD*
Buffy Bynum – Little Elm ISD
Veronica Vasquez – Millsap ISD

*Attended 2022 STAR Celebration